Education Council

Charge: Acting as a council made up of all ISCD course committees, the CME committee and the Online Learning Committee, the mission of the Education council is to provide a strategic vision for ISCD education programs capable of growing and maintaining the ISCD network of medical professionals in the bone densitometry field.

Specific Responsibilities:
1. The education council shall meet three times per year as a group of education subcommittee chairs to share updates in each area and report progress on action plans for creating and/or improving new and existing educational programs.
2. Review development of budgets, schedules and proposals for new course development, to be approved by the Executive Committee, prior to launching any new activity.
3. The Education Council reviews information related to suggestions for potential development of new courses.
4. Maintain oversight of Education/Faculty Policies and Procedures and address violations as appropriate.

Committee Officers and Members

Ms. Diane C. Krueger
Ms. Diane C. Krueger, BS, CBDT

Mr. Peter D Brown
Mr. Peter D Brown, ,

Dr. Neil Binkley
Dr. Neil Binkley, MD, CCD

Ms. Anita Colquhoun
Ms. Anita Colquhoun, RTNM, MRT(N), CDT

Ms. Heidi H. Kecskemethy
Ms. Heidi H. Kecskemethy, MS Ed, RDN, CBDT

Dr. Jennifer J. Kelly
Dr. Jennifer J. Kelly, DO, FACE, CCD

Dato' Dr. Joon-Kiong Lee
Dato' Dr. Joon-Kiong Lee, MBBS, FRCS, MS ORTH, AM, CCD

Mr. Campbell B. Macgregor
Mr. Campbell B. Macgregor, , CCD

Dr. Harold N. Rosen
Dr. Harold N. Rosen, MD, CCD

Dr. John T. Schousboe
Dr. John T. Schousboe, MD, PhD, CCD

Dr. John A. Shepherd
Dr. John A. Shepherd, PhD, CCD