Nominating Committee

Charge: The Nominating Committee is charged with soliciting recommendations from ISCD members annually for candidates to serve as officers and Board members. The committee shall propose at least one nominee for each vacant position, preparing a slate of candidates and submitting the names to the Board. After Board approval, the slate will be placed on the ballot to be voted on by the membership. The Nominating Committee shall make every effort to achieve diversity of nominees based on geographic distribution, membership class and practice specialty.
Membership: Per the bylaws, committee is chaired by the Immediate Past- Past-President and composed of at least four (4) other Board appointed members.
Meetings: The committee holds one or two conference calls in the 3rd or 4th quarter of the year.

Committee Officers and Members

Dr. George Helmrich
Dr. George Helmrich, MD, MS, MBA-HC, FACOG, CCD

Dr. Yanling Zhao
Dr. Yanling Zhao, MD, CCD
Vice Chair

Ms. Anita Colquhoun
Ms. Anita Colquhoun, RTNM, MRT(N), CDT

Dr. Sarah L. Morgan
Dr. Sarah L. Morgan, MD, RD, CCD

Ms. Susan M van der Kamp
Ms. Susan M van der Kamp, CNS, RN, CDT

Mr. Peter D Brown
Mr. Peter D Brown, ,
Executive Director/CEO