Facility Accreditation Committee

Charge: The Facility Accreditation Committees is charged with advancing excellence in the assessment of skeletal health by demonstrating satisfactory completion of the ISCD Facility Accreditation Program.

Specific Responsibilities:
1. Contributes to improved skeletal health through continuous quality and performance improvement in the field based on current scientific knowledge.
2. Review each Facility Accreditation application based on review conducted by Assessors and application material.  The committee can either approve or decline a facility for accreditation.
3. Nominates Assessors and provides training.

Committee Officers and Members

Mr. Lawrence G. Jankowski
Mr. Lawrence G. Jankowski, , CBDT

Ms. Lynn E Howley
Ms. Lynn E Howley, RT(R)(BD), CBDT

Dr. Sarah L. Morgan
Dr. Sarah L. Morgan, MD, RD, CCD

Ms. Marjorie D. Sawyer
Ms. Marjorie D. Sawyer, BS, RT(R)(BD), CBDT

Dr. Christopher R Shuhart
Dr. Christopher R Shuhart, MD, MHA, CCD

Mrs. Wendy Tolman-Andrews
Mrs. Wendy Tolman-Andrews, BS, RT, CBDT