Board of Directors

Charge: The Board shall have and is vested with all powers and authorities to supervise, control, direct and manage the property, affairs and activities of the ISCD. Policies cannot be set by any individual officer, Board member, committee, committee member, or any other ISCD member. All ISCD policies must receive Board approval. The Executive Committee may act in the name and with the full power of the Board during intervals between meetings of the Board on any matter requiring action by the Directors.

Meetings:  The board meets in person twice a year in conjunction with the Annual Meeting and ASBMR. In addition, the board holds 2 - 3 conference calls throughout the year.

For more information on the ISCD Board of Directors, including; election of directors, officers, terms of office, etc. please view the ISCD bylaws.

Committee Officers and Members

Dato' Dr. Joon-Kiong Lee
Dato' Dr. Joon-Kiong Lee, MBBS, FRCS, MS ORTH, AM, CCD

Dr. George Helmrich
Dr. George Helmrich, MS, MBA-HC, FACOG, NCMP, CCD

Dr. Yanling Zhao
Dr. Yanling Zhao, MD, CCD

Anita Colquhoun
Anita Colquhoun, RTNM, MRT(N), CDT

Ms. Heidi H. Kecskemethy
Ms. Heidi H. Kecskemethy, MS Ed, RDN, CSP, CBDT

Dr. Christopher R. Shuhart
Dr. Christopher R. Shuhart, MD, MHA, CCD
Immediate Past President

Dr. Karen Elizabeth Friday
Dr. Karen Elizabeth Friday, MD, CCD
Scientific Advisory Chair

Dr. Ranjodh Gill
Dr. Ranjodh Gill, MD, FACP, CCD
Membership, Marketing & Communications Chair

Dr. Ronald C. Hamdy
Dr. Ronald C. Hamdy, MD, CCD
JCD Editor-in-Chief

Dr. Karen Hind
Dr. Karen Hind, PhD,
UK/Ireland Panel Rep

Mr. Lawrence G. Jankowski
Mr. Lawrence G. Jankowski, , CBDT
Facility Accreditation Chair

Ms. Diane C. Krueger
Ms. Diane C. Krueger, BS, CBDT
Education Chair

Dr. Orhan K. Oz
Dr. Orhan K. Oz, MD, PhD, CCD
Certification Chair

Dr. Henrique Pierotti Arantes
Dr. Henrique Pierotti Arantes, PhD, CCD
Latin American Regional Panel Representative

Dr. Indira R. Saxena
Dr. Indira R. Saxena, MD, CCD
Public Policy Chair

Mr. Peter D Brown
Mr. Peter D Brown, ,
Ex-Officio-Executive Director/CEO

Dr. Sanford Baim
Dr. Sanford Baim, MD, FACR, CCD
Past President Ex-Officio

Dr. John P. Bilezikian
Dr. John P. Bilezikian, ,
Past President Ex-Officio

Dr. Neil Binkley
Dr. Neil Binkley, MD, CCD
Past President Ex-Officio

Dr. Robert D. Blank
Dr. Robert D. Blank, MD, PhD, CCD
Past President Ex-Officio

Prof. John J. Carey
Prof. John J. Carey, MB, BCh, MS, CCD
Past President Ex-Officio

Prof. Didier Hans
Prof. Didier Hans, PhD, MBA, CDT
Past President Ex-Officio

Dr. David L. Kendler
Dr. David L. Kendler, , CCD
Past President Ex-Officio

Ms. Diane C. Krueger
Ms. Diane C. Krueger, BS, CBDT
Past President Ex-Officio

Dr. Andrew Laster
Dr. Andrew Laster, ,
Past President Ex-Officio

Dr. William D. Leslie
Dr. William D. Leslie, MD, FRCPC, MSc, CCD
Past President Ex-Officio

Dr. E. Michael Lewiecki
Dr. E. Michael Lewiecki, MD, FACP, FACE, CCD
Past President Ex-Officio

Dr. Paul D. Miller
Dr. Paul D. Miller, MD,
Past President Ex-Officio

Dr. Sarah L. Morgan
Dr. Sarah L. Morgan, MD, RD, CCD
Past President Ex-Officio

Dr. Steven M. Petak
Dr. Steven M. Petak, MD, JD, MACE, FACP,
Past President Ex-Officio

Dr. John T. Schousboe
Dr. John T. Schousboe, MD, PhD, CCD
Past President Ex-Officio

Dr. John A. Shepherd
Dr. John A. Shepherd, PhD,
Past President Ex-Officio

Dr. S. Bobo Tanner
Dr. S. Bobo Tanner, MD, CCD
Past President Ex-Officio

Dr. Nelson B. Watts
Dr. Nelson B. Watts, MD, CCD
Past President Ex-Officio