Awards Committee

Charge: The ISCD awards committee is charged with developing a nomination process and selecting award recipients for all of the Society's major awards.  The committee's annual selections are reviewed and approved by the Executive Committee. The Committee is also charged with reviewing and making recommendations to the Executive Committee for the creation of new awards or modifying various award criteria.
Membership: The committee is chaired by the Immediate Past President and the Vice Chair is the current President.  Committee members are comprised of an additional 10 people appointed by the President. 
Meetings: The committee generally meets twice via conference call and other times as needed.

Committee Officers and Members

Dr. George Helmrich
Dr. George Helmrich, MD, MS, MBA-HC, FACOG, CCD

Dr. Yanling Zhao
Dr. Yanling Zhao, MD, CCD
Vice Chair

Ms. Lynn E Howley
Ms. Lynn E Howley, RT(R)(BD), CBDT

Dr. Tang Ching Lau
Dr. Tang Ching Lau, ,

Dr. Sian Yik Lim
Dr. Sian Yik Lim, MD, CCD

Ms. Patricia Ellen Schwartz
Ms. Patricia Ellen Schwartz, RN, XT,

Malley O'Shea
Malley O'Shea, ,
Staff Liaison